Team Current Members

Prof. Shahar Kvatinsky
Prof. Shahar Kvatinsky
e-mail web-site Linkedin
Head of ASIC2 Technion Research Group

Shahar Kvatinsky is an Associate Professor at the Andrew and Erna Viterbi Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Technion – Israel Institute of Technology. Shahar received a B.Sc. degree in Computer Engineering and Applied Physics and an MBA degree in 2009 and 2010, respectively, both from the Hebrew University of Jerusalem and the Ph.D. degree in Electrical Engineering from the Technion – Israel Institute of Technology in 2014. From 2006 to 2009, he worked as a circuit designer at Intel. From 2014 and 2015, he was a post-doctoral research fellow at Stanford University. Kvatinsky is an editor of Microelectronics Journal and has been the recipient of numerous awards: 2020 MDPI Electronics Young Investigator Award, 2019 Wolf Foundation’s Krill Prize for Excellence in Scientific Research, 2015 IEEE Guillemin-Cauer Best Paper Award, 2015 Best Paper of Computer Architecture Letters, Viterbi Fellowship, Jacobs Fellowship, ERC starting grant, the 2017 Pazy Memorial Award, the 2014 and 2017 Hershel Rich Technion Innovation Awards, 2013 Sanford Kaplan Prize for Creative Management in High Tech, 2010 Benin prize, and seven Technion excellence teaching awards. His current research is focused on circuits and architectures with emerging memory technologies and design of energy-efficient architectures.

Lab Manager

Photo of Eric Herbelin
Eric Herbelin

Administrative & Lab Engineers

Photo of Mali Raveh
Mali Raveh
Photo of Ragheed Odeh
Ragheed Odeh

Post Docs

Photo of Wei Wang
Wei Wang


Photo of Ronny Ronen
Ronny Ronen


Photo of Nicolas Wainstein
Nicolas Wainstein
Photo of Loai Danial
Loai Danial
Photo of Rotem Ben-Hur
Rotem Ben-Hur
Photo of Tzofnat Greenberg
Tzofnat Greenberg
Photo of Ben Perach
Ben Perach

Graduate Students

Photo of Adi Hayon
Adi Hayon
Photo of Mor Dahan
Mor Dahan
Photo of Barak Hoffer
Barak Hoffer
Photo of Natan Peled
Natan Peled
Current MembersFormer Members